Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Float

ebook

From the critically acclaimed author of the Edge of Extinction series comes this fast-paced, action-packed, and heartfelt adventure about a group of kids with uncontrollable abilities, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman, Lisa McMann, and Dan Gutman!

Emerson can float...he just can't do it very well.

His uncontrollable floating is his RISK factor, which means that he deals with Reoccurring Incidents of the Strange Kind. The last place Emerson wants to be is at a government-mandated summer camp for RISK kids like him, so he's shocked when he actually starts having fun at camp—and he even makes some new friends.

But it's not all canoeing and capture the flag at Camp Outlier. The summer of fun takes a serious turn when Emerson and his friends discover that one of their own is hiding a deadly secret that puts all of their lives in danger.

It's up to the Red Maple boys to save themselves—and everyone like them.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • ISBN: 9780062803795
  • Release date: May 29, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062803795
  • File size: 1101 KB
  • Release date: May 29, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062803795
  • File size: 966 KB
  • Release date: May 29, 2018

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.5
Lexile® Measure:840
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:4-5

From the critically acclaimed author of the Edge of Extinction series comes this fast-paced, action-packed, and heartfelt adventure about a group of kids with uncontrollable abilities, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman, Lisa McMann, and Dan Gutman!

Emerson can float...he just can't do it very well.

His uncontrollable floating is his RISK factor, which means that he deals with Reoccurring Incidents of the Strange Kind. The last place Emerson wants to be is at a government-mandated summer camp for RISK kids like him, so he's shocked when he actually starts having fun at camp—and he even makes some new friends.

But it's not all canoeing and capture the flag at Camp Outlier. The summer of fun takes a serious turn when Emerson and his friends discover that one of their own is hiding a deadly secret that puts all of their lives in danger.

It's up to the Red Maple boys to save themselves—and everyone like them.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    ISBN: 9780062803795
    Release date: May 29, 2018

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062803795
    File size: 1101 KB
    Release date: May 29, 2018

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062803795
    File size: 966 KB
    Release date: May 29, 2018

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5.5
    Lexile® Measure: 840
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 4-5
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading